Crazy phones

So i’m a software engineer for a living.. I obviously love technology but phones these days are getting a little out of control. I’ve always been the kind of guy who just gets the cheapest phone available. I really only care that I can talk on it and text message. If it has an added bonus like a camera phone, thats great.. But seriously.. the iphone? What the fuck. Do you really need to watch movies on your phone? No the answer is no. you don’t.

You got by without it your whole life, why do you all of a sudden need this luxury. Oh and the screen tilts sideways when you tilt the phone!! thats fucking amazing!. Listen shit face, i don’t care. If you had a laptop, you would have a screen 3x the size of that and for probably around the same price.

Common Arguments for the Iphone

1. “BUT JAY! I CAN PUT IT IN MY POCKET LOL!!” – so the fuck what? does that justify the cost? no. no it doesn’t. Bitch.

2. “LOL THERES APPS I CAN DOWNLOAD” – you stupid asshole. Get a laptop and you can have all the apps you want. and a whole ton of them are free.

3. IT LOOKS COOL – who the fuck cares??? I don’t think girls are gonna come up to suck your dick because they see you with an iphone. If that were true, i’d have about 10 iphones.

And that concludes my post about the shitty and useless iphone.

3 Responses

  1. Amen. My phone just crapped out and I went in to get a new one and they were trying to sell me shit with touch screens and apps and blah blah blah. I dont want my email attached to me everywhere I go.
    Can it text? Good. I’ll take it.
    People think I’m a freak. I rage against blackberries, personally.

  2. Crazy futuristic phones should die!

    And Pessimist… I shall soon host Pictures of Doom Second Bi-Annual Blogger Illustration Contest. You will be dead to me if you do not enter…

  3. hey dude. I barely log into here anymore, but I just had to because I heard some shit about you coming back. How the fuck are you???

    Of course I remember you. It’s good to have you back man. Maybe I’ll start writing here again, too. Keep showing your hate, man. It’s been a long, ass time.

    Kevin.

Leave a Reply

