That Verizon Guy

You’ve all seen him. Apparently this is the guy who starred in those “Can you hear me now?” commercials that aired a few years ago. Whatever the case, the new Verizon guy is just plain annoying.

If you haven’t seen these new commercials, basically an actor or actress talks about how great Verizon is and then says something about “the network”. Before you know it, A random guy with black, thick-rimmed glasses appears with an army of McDonald’s employee look-alikes behind him. This guy then proceeds to make some kind of facial expression that looks similar to the dumb kid in your high school english class.

Now, I don’t think it’s necessary to list reasons why I hate this guy, but I’m going to do it anyway just to show how easy it can be:

Reason #1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nevermind.. I think i’ve listed all the reasons I need.

12 Responses

  1. 😛

  2. You are right, this guy is a tool.

  3. LOL!

  4. You’re right. I didn’t notice him really until a friend mentioned how irritating he was, but I FREAKIN HATE THAT GUY! Almost as much as Jared from Subway. And what you said about the annoying facial expressions…. exactly.

  5. Actually, I think he is kinda cute!

  6. This guy irritates me because he basically hit the “nobody” jackpot. Like who is this guy to be the Verizon dude? He was just some guy who was in the right spot at the right time, and had some right “look” they were going for. He doesn’t even do anything in the commercials.

  7. That freaking Pony commericial pisses me off!!! I despise that guy!!

  8. I was just trying to put into words (to my husband) how much I despise that guy… it seems wrong that I can’t pinpoint why it is that so much hatred bubbles from my innermost everytime I see that A*%hole’s smug face… glad to know someone else out there feels the same way. I think it just irritates me that Verizon sat around thinking “what kind of person would appeal the most to the average American?” and they came up with an idiot that wears self-assured glasses and curls the corners of his mouth as if to shove it in everyone’s face that he’s different and he’s proud of it. HOW OFFENSIVE.

  9. Say what you will, I’ll take his paycheck anyday.

  10. Hate? Aw c’mon people! He’s an actor. Get over yourselves. You’re hating the one actor out of a million who can make a living? Stats: Fewer than 5% can. What, you don’t think he’s human? Uses the internet? What if he does a search for Verizon guy and sees all the mean nasty crap you wrote? You really HATE him? Everyone gets a little bit of light in their lives at some point, you’ll all get yours too. He’s not the corporation, he’s a working guy, like all of you. Geez already. Maybe he’d LIKE to get paid doing Barefoot in the Park somewhere in LA except for hardly no one supports live theater so the performers all gotta go SELL products. Get it now?

  11. I love the Verizon Guy, and by the way, its the very same actor who’s been doing the commercials from the start.

  12. I would have to agree with Delila… It is one thing to not like Verizon for whatever reason, or their commercials, but to take it out on the “Verizon guy” is just plain asinine… He’s just doing a job to get paid, like everyone else in that business… I’m sure he’d rather be doing a sitcom or major movie, but ya gotta do what ya gotta do to pay the bills… The comments by some here are beyond petty… Grow up and get a life…

Leave a Reply

