Blocking traffic with your car

Living in Rhode Island, i’m convinced that I have seen just about everything you should not do while behind the wheel of an automobile. One of the more common scenarios is the following:

1. I’m driving my car straight at a moderate speed.

2. Man or Woman pulls out of shopping center/parking lot/behind a bush etc in what seems to always be an SUV or Giant Van.

3. This driver proceeds to block traffic with his or her car while waiting to make a left turn.

Figure 1

Now the reasonable person in my situation would probably come to a stop. The thinking here is that stopping when a car is blocking you would most likely avoid an accident. When this incident unfolded for what must have been the 2492th time this year, I decided I would do something different… I would speed up.

This time it was with some guy in a classic corvette. It angered me that he would put such a nice car into danger the way he did so I proceeded to accelerate with the gas pedal pushed to the floor. I ended up stopping a few feet from his car and it was at this moment that the man simply stared at me. I stared back. He then made his left turn and shouted obscenities as he pulled away.

6 Responses

  1. Yea that drives me crazy, people can’t just pull out into the middle of the road like that. Its dangerous and the worst part is they don’t seem to care.

  2. Man that picture is awesome!…

    That shit happens here in Minnesota all the time…One of these times I’m just going to smash right into the other person’s car..

  3. I sware man.. I almost did… People have a lot of balls to be doing stuff like that!

  4. You know who is to blame? Little women in BIG SUVs, Little men with big egos in expensive cards, and senile old people (no offense grandma).

  5. LOL. You hit the nail on the head. I’m so with you on this!
    P.S. I love the graph! šŸ™‚

  6. i love your artistic ability.

    This has happened to me and some old dude hit me as he was trying to go THRU my car to make a left turn.

    I do not recommend pounding on the window of an old persons car and/or screaming obscenties at them. they scare quite easily.

    my temper gets me into more trouble…

Leave a Reply

