Loud kids

Now I’m not the type of person that gets mad if kids are having a good time or anything. I was a kid too, and I can still be loud given the circumstances E.G. A party. But there is a time and a place for that.

Anyway, the other day I just got out of work.. and I realized I had to go to the grocery store because I ran out of milk earlier that day. So as I’m walking in these two 8 or 9 year old kids (that could possibly be brothers) come out and start making these noises that sound similar to a dying animal. I stopped to listen to see why they were making these noises. Were they attempting to imitate or make fun of something? That would make sense. But no.. They were just making these sounds for the purpose of making these sounds. Now that the hell.

Their parents were following them out talking about soap operas or something with big smiles on their faces. If my kids were to ever EVER make a noise like that without a damn good reason, I think i’d be forced to drop kick them. Now i’m troubled because I don’t know what angers me more.. the dying squirrel kids or the smiling parents that seem to think this behavior is acceptable. Parents: Please stop your children from making dying rodent noises.

4 Responses

  1. I CONCUR!! I just found your blog through abarclay, and I’m completely smitten. Consider yourself added to the blogroll, my pet-peeve-ridden counterpart.

  2. see, i have dropped kids my kids for being noisy so many times that they are not mute. it works!!

    cool blog btw, i’m blogrolling ya. i know you won’t mind. i’m the coolest whore you’ll ever meet. πŸ˜€

  3. I’m blogrolling you, too. I’m the coolest s’more you’ll ever meet. πŸ˜€

  4. OMG ! how freaking gay am i? i meant to say that my kids are NOW mute, not NOT mute.

    sorry for being gay, it won’t happen again.

Leave a Reply

